Home > Uncategorized > The Healing Powers of the Internet

The Healing Powers of the Internet

Sometimes, I like to Google search random things. Today, I Googled “I ate way too many chocolate covered almonds”. I love chocolate covered almonds and we got a big Costco bag of them for Christmas.

Today, I ate way too many of them (which is why I don’t buy them normally) and thought I’d see what the Google search coders thought of that.

The result was a story from 2011 about Sean Williams, a basketball player who ate so many chocolate covered almonds that he vomited during a basketball game. If you don’t believe me, http://blogs.thescore.com/tbj/2011/12/29/sean-williams-puked-because-he-ate-too-many-chocolate-covered-almonds/

So in the end, I felt pretty good about myself. Yes, I ate a lot of almonds, but since I didn’t vomit, it obviously wasn’t too many.

I may even have more.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

