Home > Baby - Creation & Beyond > That’s a big 10-4 baby momma.

That’s a big 10-4 baby momma.

As this conception process may take a while, I’ve been reading some fertility forums to get some first hand information. Most of the forums have posts like this:

I’m TTC and my RE told me and DH that BD at 12hrs and 24hrs after IUI is OK. I rested as much as possible outside that. Hoping for BFP after 2WW.

wtf?

I looked it up:
TTC – trying to conceive
RE – reproductive endocrinologist
DH – dear husband
BD – baby dance (ie: sex)
IUI – intra uterine insemination
OK – ok
BFP – big fat positive (opposite of BFN – big fat negative)
2WW – 2 week wait

This 2WW is a very stressful time for couples hoping to conceive. As the EM (expectant mother) was injected with HcG, any pregnancy test during the 2WW will give a positive result. So you have to wait to POAS (pee on a stick) to get an accurate result.

I’m getting the hang of this. Hopefully we’ll have a BFP before I’m D/B (dead or broke).

  1. Jenn
    June 16, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    I am still thinking it’s only fair that if you get a BFPx2, ONE of those BFPs should be named by you. If Mohinder Geertje isn’t the most perfect name, I don’t know what is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

