Home > The Wife (previously RY) > The Price is Right is calling her name.

The Price is Right is calling her name.

My wife has a very strange gift. She can tell you how much the groceries are going to cost.

It starts with us grocery shopping and throwing things in the cart. Then as we approach the cashier I say, “how much?”

She will then offer an estimate. The estimate is usually off by no more than $10. I chalked this up to her adding as we added things to the cart.

Yesterday, we started shopping together but then we split apart for a good portion of the task. Then she left early to go to Shoppers Drug Mart. I checked out and put the groceries in the car by myself.

When she met me in the car, I asked “how much?” thinking she missed out on most of the items. She said “$180”.

The total was $178.

Next time, I’m going myself and calling her from the grocery store… AND I’m going to go to a different grocery store… AND I’m going to blindfold her and make her sit in the basement…

We’ll see how good she really is.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

