Home > The Wife (previously RY) > My wife could get a job designing Japanese game shows.

My wife could get a job designing Japanese game shows.

When the wife (I’m calling her that now since it’s legally true)  is bored, she likes to play “game time”. Game time consists of her making up three new games of which I am supposed to choose one to play.

For example, yesterday’s choices were:

1. Burpee Marathon – Burpees are really horrific exercises she learned at the gym. Both of us hate them. Feel free to google a demonstration. In this game, I would do a marathon of Burpees. I’m not sure how many that would be, but likely enough to induce vomitting.

2. The Bride – This fascinating gender bending game involves me dressing up in the wife’s wedding gown, veil and letting her do my hair and makeup. Aside from the fact, I’d never fit into her wedding gown, the photos would become a source of extortion for years to come, I’m sure.

3. Surprise Buffet – The wife takes a bowl and fills it with random food items from our kitchen: raw eggs, tuna, bar-b-q sauce, bran buds (as we all need our fibre), a pickel etc. Then I would sample the mixture blindfolded and try to guess the mystery ingredients. Aside from the raw egg, this one actually sounded a little fun.

And these are the tamest games she’s come up with. I’m sure there is money to be had in that brain of hers…

As per usual when she suggests these games, I just smile, applaud her creativity and distract her with Angry Birds or Facebook.  

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

