Home > Cats & Other Less Important Critters > I would be a terrible mother.

I would be a terrible mother.

RY and I left the house on Friday at noon. We went for her mani/pedi then to Eaton Centre then to her brother’s wedding rehearsal and dinner. We got home about 9pm.

When we entered the house, we saw Riley on the stairs. Not Zeke. But we heard meowing from upstairs. I ran up to find we had accidentally locked him in the linen closet. He likes to run in there when we put the towels away. He was there for 9 hours, poor thing. But to his little kitten bladder credit, he didn’t pee.

He was a little traumatized and wouldn’t go anywhere without me for a few hours (I had to walk with him down to the litter and stay with him while he peed).

I’m glad I don’t have kids. There’s no way a kid would have stayed in the closet for 9 hours without peeing. I don’t think I could stay in the closet for 9 hours without peeing.

Oh – and in an unrelated subject: Do you remember how we got a PVR box? This was about a month ago. We haven’t watched tv AT ALL since then. It’s been on maybe twice and that was to play wii. The things I do for love.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

