Love makes me fat.

Those of you who know me well may recall that I originally started blogging here: http://fatkeeper.blogspot.com/ in April 2005. I started that blog in an attempt to lose weight because I was dating someone younger and consequently, more energetic. Also, I was gaining weight likely due to the adage that you gain weight in a relationship. That attempt to get in shape and blog about it lasted about 3 months.
 
Then in 2007, I re-started the blog because I was dating someone older than I was and I was not able to keep up. This attempt, however, lasted only one blog entry.
 
Now I am back to dating someone younger and more energetic than I am. I have gained more weight with RY than in any previous relationship so this relationship must REALLY be serious. Only true love can do that. Although the irony is that RY has lost as much weight as I’ve gained so I’m not sure what that says…?
 
Regardless, I cannot allow this weight gain to continue. I will not allow this weight gain to continue. Even though RY likes me chubby, I will not succomb!
 
Consequently, I am embarking on a "Fit by 40" quest. For those of you who think I’m younger than I am (and I know you all do), I will be 40 in 16 months. That gives me 16 months to meet my fitness goals. This means I have to set some fitness goals.
 
Fitness Goal #1:  Set some fitness goals!
 
He he. Seriously, I’m working on this. I only have two so far, but I will add to them as I develop the attack plan. And rather than continue the old blog, I will just give you updates here. Although I like the look of the other blog better, I don’t like having two blog identities/passwords/etc – it just clutters my OCD mind.
 
And to give you a taste, here are my first two goals:
 
1. Complete the CN Stair Climb (1176 stairs).
2. Lose 60lbs.
 
If you have other good health goals, send ’em in!
 
Thank you for your support.
  1. rebecca
    May 26, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    OMG! 60 pounds! I guess we will have to stop visiting my parents 🙂

  2. S
    May 26, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    it\’ll be ok – we\’ll just walk over instead of driving 🙂

  3. Miss
    May 27, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    ooo good goal! I\’ve wanted to do the CN Stair Climb for awhile now, but just didn\’t get motivated!Let me know what your attach plan is 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

