Hmmm…

 
Anyone who has dated me or who knows me very well knows that I am a complete write-off on Friday nights. My work week takes so much out of me that all I want to do on Friday night is relax and go to bed early.
 
Last Friday, I showed up at RY’s place, ready to relax and crash as usual. RY decided that she wanted me to stay up so she gave me a Red Bull (the energy drink). I cannot drink ANY caffeine after 1pm or I’ll have trouble sleeping so I did not want a Red Bull. She finally convinced me to have a bit. I had maybe 1/4 of a can. Then we stuck a DVD in and settled in to watch. I will mention here that the DVD choice was RY’s.
 
About 20 minutes into the movie, RY fell asleep. Normally, this wouldn’t be a bad thing, but we were lying on the couch and she was lying on top of me. I could not move, nor could I reach the remote control. So I watched the entire movie, wide awake. This is so not fair.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

