Home > Fitness, Sports & Other Things That Hurt Me, Work > People you don’t want to run into at the gym.

People you don’t want to run into at the gym.

 
I was working out Monday morning and I said to the guy on the ab machine next to me, "hey show off – you’re doing that at 3X the weight I was".
 
He laughs and replies, "do you work at <insert my company name here>?"
 
I am stunned. I am not in a line of work that has local customers and I rarely come in contact with the customers we do have. Really, only five people in Ontario should be able to recognise me from work.
 
Turns out, I interviewed him for a GIS Analyst position over a year ago. I did not hire him. How awkward.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

