The Oprah List

 
In an Oprah magazine I read a couple of months ago, they had a story about a woman who made a list of 100 things she wanted in her ‘soul mate’. Then a couple of years later, she met a guy and he turned out to have 98 of those 100 traits.
 
As I am single, I decided to make this list of 100 things I want my partner to be in a perfect world. It’s harder than it looks by the way. And I don’t NEED all the things in that list, but if the universe is going to give me EXACTLY what I want, I want all 100 of those things.
 
Then I looked at the list to see how well my last two relationships fit that list. One had 53 of the items and one had 62. I’m not saying which is which. If I combined my two exgfs (something I’ve always mentioned wanting to do), the combined woman would have 85 of the items.
 
So I’ve decided I need to find a woman that has the remaining 15 items then have a three-woman harem. That’s my long term dating plan. I figure it took me 10 years to find 85% of the harem so I should be able to achieve my 100% version in 1 year, 9 months and 18 days.
  1. Miss
    April 13, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I\’ve said it before, and I\’ll say it again, I LOVE your blog. hehehe
    Good luck with the search. Send me a list of the other 15 times, and I\’ll keep my eyes peeled. hahahahaha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

