Home > ROTC > Twirling is not for the meek.

Twirling is not for the meek.

 
I went to my flag twirling rehearsal on Sunday. We are learning our new summer routine. It’s very faggy. It also involves many tosses. While practicing a toss, the flag came down a little too quickly and a little too close to my face. It whacked me in the nose.
 
My nose still hurts today. Very much. It didn’t bleed, I don’t have black eyes, there isn’t even swelling. But it hurts like a bitch.
 
Flag twirling sounds like a pretty sport. It sounds innocuous. But it’s lethal. Don’t even get me started on why I have to wear steel toe boots when doing rifle twirling.
 
And for the record, I’ve never gotten injured at boxing. Go figure. Beware gay sports.
Categories: ROTC
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

