Home > LGBT, ROTC > Squatting at Pride

Squatting at Pride

 
OK – I forgot to mention this when talking about the Toronto Pride experience:
 
Those of you who know me well, know that I can’t pee in the bush. I need a fully equipped bathroom with toilet, minimally I need an outhouse. The bottom line is that I need to sit on something as I can’t squat in the bush without making a mess of things. Consequently, I have not peed in the bushes since I was about 6. If I did, I’d have to remove all clothing below the waist.
 
When you participate in the Toronto Pride Parade, you have to set up your vehicle on this long road north of Church St. There are no houses, no businesses, no public restrooms. It’s a long long road in a bit of a valley, surrounded by trees, bush and other parade participants.
 
The Toronto Pride committee does set up two portapotties halfway up the road. There are 160 vehicles setting up (most have more than 10 people associated with them). So that’s about 1600 people using two johns. Queer folk are not known for their organizational skills. (I’m a rarity.)
 
And did I mention it takes 20 minutes to walk to them from where our truck was positioned?
 
Consequently, I didn’t have time to use them when we set up on Sunday. I had to finally pee "in the bush".
 
The DS generously offered to stand in front of me to hold my discarded clothing and to block the view of my naked bum from would-be spectators. And she had kleenex so I even had tp!
 
Since I’m such an adventurous soul (stop laughing – it’s true usually!), I decided I’d bite the bullet and pee in the bush.
 
All went well until it was time to put my clothes back on. The DS decided to have some fun and started twirling my undies over her head like a drunk frat boy while I squatted below the treeline, hoping I wasn’t touching poison ivy or snakes.
 
Cursed woman.
Categories: LGBT, ROTC
  1. Miss
    July 11, 2007 at 10:29 am

    I sooo love your blogs! hehehe

  2. 溺愛..貓
    July 11, 2007 at 10:41 am

    So sweet space.Welcome back~But it\’s in Chinese.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

