Home > Uncategorized > ooh nasty.

ooh nasty.

 
I went to my doctor for my annual checkup yesterday. She suggested I try "marshmallow root tea" as an herbal remedy for the issues I’m having that require me to see a urologist.
 
Marshmallow root tea look like wood chips. I was skeptical. The DS and I brewed a stewing pot full of the stuff for an hour and my place smelled mildly like the incense that is used at catholic funerals. When it was warm, it was very nasty smelling and I couldn’t imagine actually drinking it. So I put it in the fridge. I have about 3 or 4 litres of the stuff.
 
I’m kind of scared to drink it. But when I do, I’ll let you know.
 
Also, the DS and I have been attending the Inside Out film festival (it’s a gay & lesbian festival). We have 9 movies to watch in 8 days. The DS actually has a couple extra to watch on days that I have other events like hockey. So that’s a lot of movie watching.
 
So far, we had seen three films – all pretty bad. One may have been good, but it was in Spanish and the subtitles were not written by anyone who actually spoke english. I’m guessing it was a computer generated translation. Last night however, we saw "the King and the Clown" from Korea. It was subtitled, but by someone who was fluent in English. It was very good. I would recommend it if it ever comes out anywhere commercially.
 
Only five movies to go. And let me tell you, those theatre seats are NOT comfortable.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

