Home > Uncategorized > The $12 haircut.

The $12 haircut.

 
My hair has been getting very long. My bangs are almost past my eyebrows. I’m about 2 weeks late in getting it cut and because I have Thursday plans (Thursday is the only day my stylist is open late), I wouldn’t be able to get it cut for about two more weeks. It stresses me out.
 
So on Wednesday, I was driving home and on the way, I had to drop off a dvd at Rogers Video. In the same strip mall is a First Choice hair salon. I struggled mentally: should I risk a $12 haircut? The DS is very particular about my hair. She likes it all studly and not too short. But the long hair was driving me absolutely nutty. What to do, what to do?
 
I got the $12 haircut. Took 10 minutes. Of course, the first thing the stylist says is "you have a lot of grey – you should colour that". No way! Every grey hair is a marker designating the anxiety I suffer from dating high maintenance femmes he he.
 
I was satisfied with the cut, but would it pass the DS test?
 
She saw it yesterday night. She approves! I think one of my grey hairs just turned black again…
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

