Home > Uncategorized > Nothing is ever easy.

Nothing is ever easy.

 
So I install the new battery on my alarm panel. Nothing happens. I call the alarm centre.
 
I am passed from tech to tech because no one can figure out what the problem is.
 
After an hour of tech support, it occurs to a tech that the guy who installed my system may not have used the outlet closest to the alarm panel to power the system and was there another outlet in my basement that he may have run the transformer to?
 
Why yes indeed. There is a plug in above the furnace and lookie here – the alarm system plug has fallen out of it. Uh huh.
 
I plugged it back in and duct taped it to the outlet so it doesn’t fall out again.
 
My alarm panel is working like a charm.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

