Home > ROTC > Twirling genius!

Twirling genius!

 
I just came from my ROTC rehearsal. We’ve been learning the new summer routine for three weeks now but the choreographer didn’t show us the parade formation until today. I am in the front!
 
This means that the choreographer considers me a strong enough performer that I don’t need someone twirling in front of me to prompt me to remember the routine. She is confident I can do the routine on my own. And more than that, that I can do it CORRECTLY on my own. In fact, she even complimented me on my progress as a twirler. Apparently, I’m at "that level" of performance. Yay me.
 
This also means that I will be at the front of the group and will have no one in front of me to prompt me when I forget where I am in the routine. ACK!
Categories: ROTC
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

