Home > Work > My cardio didn’t do any good.

My cardio didn’t do any good.

 
So I’ve been doing fast walks at lunch with co-workers (20 minutes at least 3 times a week). Plus I’ve been doing cardio at home, boxing on Saturday and squash on Sunday. Plus occasional soccer and flag twirling. I lost 10lbs since Christmas (I think – I’m not a regular weigh-in person so I vaguely remember being one weight a while back and I’m a different weight now – I do fit into pants I fit last summer before dating someone who fed me beer and chocolate.)
 
Anyway, I had a flight to Phoenix yesterday, connecting in Denver. The flight from Toronto to Denver was delayed and then we sat on the tarmac for about 1/2 hour until they found us a gate to deplane at. This was at 10:55 and our Denver to Phoenix flight was expected to board at 10:45.
 
Mikey and I ran from our arrival gate to our departure gate. They, of course, were on opposite ends of the terminal. We did not make it. We weren’t too late though because we could see our plane sitting there, not going anywhere. But they would not let us board. We had to wait until 2:21 to take a different plane.
 
If only I had started my cardio training 6 months earlier. Or done it with a laptop on my back. I have a widescreen, it’s heavier than it looks.
Categories: Work
  1. Jenn
    March 13, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    I can\’t wait to see the video. 
     
    How\’s the weather there?  It is -37 here today… my skidoo won\’t start!

  2. S
    March 15, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    The weather in PHX (according to the readout in the car) is 94. I heard the temp in Toronto yesterday was 18C.
     
    That\’s very scary that your skidoo didn\’t start. And that you almost froze your thumb off. That\’s just so wrong.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

