Home > Work > Work sometimes makes me laugh.

Work sometimes makes me laugh.

 
I’m hiring. I’ve been getting applications. Some are good, some are not. One application in particular wasn’t too bad but the cover letter contained this little gem:
 
"I am well qualified to take on the tasks and responsibilities required due to my relevant experience and education. I am well qualified to take on the tasks and responsibilities required due to my relevant experience and education. "
 
No, you’re not seeing things – it was written twice. No, you’re not seeing things – it was written twice. The beauty is how general it is – that one sentence would be good for ANY job description: scuba diver, talk show host, pump jockey, drag queen. You wouldn’t have to change a single word in that sentence to use it to apply for any of those jobs. Well done.
 
Also, I went back to see my urologist again and I really can’t express how handsome this doctor is. He is studly and exudes amazing sex appeal. Amazing considering he’s a urologist and I’m a lesbian!
 
And I was expecting to be examined this appointment but it was just another consultation. The scope procedure he wants to do will be in late March. Shame. I had waxed my legs.
Categories: Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

