Home > Uncategorized > You know what I want to do?

You know what I want to do?

 
As you may know, there was a big heap of snow dumped on Toronto and surrounding area last night. It’s pretty cold.
 
But I have this insane desire to go home after work, change into my snowsuit and Sorels (which I have not worn since I lived in Edmonton), and tromp through snow at the industrial business area by my house. I’m sure the snow drifts there must be knee high in spots and completely virgin white.
 
Doesn’t that sound like fun?
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jenn
    February 15, 2007 at 8:05 am

    No….well, yes, if the snow is fluffy.  I slog through drifts that high every time it snows here (which is at least three times a month) until the skidoo travel packs it down.  Now that I have my own machine, it is much more enjoyable to go out and plow through the drifts and have the big poof of snow spray all over instead of wading in it trying to get to work.  The other day (before the machine arrived) we got over 20 cm of snow and I actually got stuck in it on the way to work…I had to flop over from the waist and roll out of the drift (damned myasthenia!  I didn\’t have the strength to lift my legs out!).
     
    Glad you are enjoying your winter wonderland!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

