Home > ROTC > Maybe he forgot because I’m so darn twirly.

Maybe he forgot because I’m so darn twirly.

 
My flag twirling group had a board meeting Wednesday. I went because I’m on the board.
 
One of the items on the agenda was our flag stand. It’s falling apart so a member’s dad offered to build us a swanky new one. Excellent. Mac drew a diagram of our old one to give to the dad so the new one would have all the same features and fit into any rental truck we use.
 
While showing us his diagram (which was very nice btw), he said,
 
"I just copied the structure of the old stand. I’m sure there’s a more economical use of materials for the same structural support but none of us are engineers, so what can we do?"
 
Ahem. Excuse me, but I am an engineer.
 
I guess I am just so studly and cool while flag twirling that he forgot I’ve got a practical side too.
Categories: ROTC
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

