Home > Uncategorized > There’s always one.

There’s always one.

 
I am flying home on the red eye tonight. My flight is at 12:35 am. I got to the airport at 9:20 pm and I got through check in (despite a clerk who seemed to have trouble scanning my passport) and through security (despite being behind that woman who always is surprised by the 3oz gel rule and seems to think it shouldn’t apply to her anyway – trust me – there’s one on every flight) and am sitting at my gate at 9:40 pm.
 
It took 20 minutes. This means there’s still plenty of time for a gate change, terminal change, mechanical problem and weather delay. No worries though. The souvenir shops and cafes may not be open at this time of day, but the airport bar is.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

