Home > Uncategorized > That wasn’t so bad.

That wasn’t so bad.

 
I just flew back to Toronto from Phoenix on the red eye from Phoenix. I was anticipating a truly hellish trip because, well, all of my red eye experiences to date have been pretty hellish.
 
This time I was pleasantly surprised. Aside from the ungodly hour, it was rather nice.
 
There were only 14 passengers and I was the last one to board. The emergency exit row was empty so I sat there. There was no seat in front of me at all so I had a lot of leg room.
 
There was a movie that wasn’t great, but not as bad as ‘You, Me and Dupree’.
 
We got to Toronto too early to land (the airport doesn’t open until 6:30am) so we circled Waterloo a few times. Then we landed.
 
I was the first in line at customs. Our luggage came out within 15 minutes. There was a cab waiting for me outside.
 
I got home by 7:30am and actually fell asleep until the Sears sales person called at 11am.
 
Now I’m showered and awake. And doing laundry.
 
What more can I ask of my Saturday? Well…. the DS isn’t available so this is as good as it gets considering. 😉
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

