Home > Food & Things That Make Me Fat > Warning for next week: i’ll be grumpy.

Warning for next week: i’ll be grumpy.

 
The DS is doing a detox next week. This means I’ll be doing a detox next week. No food from Monday to Friday except for a salad at dinner and as much water with lemon juice and grade C maple syrup as I can handle.
 
She says it results in being cold, being unable to focus on anything except the fact you’re exceedingly hungry, and being very, very grumpy. I’m sure many of you would argue that you’re not actually sure how this is different from any other day of my life.
 
Anyway, co-worker A has agreed to do this with me so at least I’ll have someone to be bitchy with me at work.
 
Oh – and did I mention the sea salt mixture we have to drink when we wake up? Apparently, that ‘encourages’ the ‘cleansing’ part of the detox.
 
The good news is that I don’t have to do my morning cardio for five days. She says I should just focus on getting through the food withdrawal the first time I do this. I can do my workouts next time. Yeah, "next time". If this time doesn’t kill me.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

