Tip from coworker A.

 
I was telling my coworker, A, about my fitness ideas. She is always a good person to talk to because she likes to try different health things too. The only difference is that she’s much thinner and actually jogs, whereas I am wider and only think about jogging.
 
Anyway, she found this great website that enables you to draw a line indicating where you go for your jog (or in my case, for a walk) on a map and it tells you how far it is. It also gives you the elevation changes so you can see how steep any slopes are. Apparently, this is important when doing hill training.
 
 
I went there to figure out exactly how far the DS and I biked to the coffee shop and that whole route was 14.4 km. Interesting because it felt like 25 km.
 
A and I are thinking about putting together a walk around the office at lunch group to encourage us to walk three times a week. The smallest loop is 1.7 km but we’re not sure how the walking space is. There may not be any sidewalks as we are in an industrial area. I’ll keep you posted.
 
And now that I’ve written all this, I’m thinking maybe it should have gone on my fitness blog. Double blogging is so complicated.
  1. Jenn
    January 3, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Happy New Year!I was pleased to read that you saw Capt. Evil while you were in Edmonton.  He visited my blog – too bad I hadn\’t updated it since November!  Oh well, there is something there to read now, however boring it may be.J

  2. S
    January 3, 2007 at 6:52 pm

     
    it\’s about time you updated your blog, slacker. i was going to send you a nasty email \’reminding\’ you, but i was distracted my chocolate… that seems to be happening more and more often these days. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

