Home > Uncategorized > I’m a busy bee.

I’m a busy bee.

 
How did this happen? I get a promotion to leader of the evil empire and I seem to be very busy. Aside from my trip to Phoenix last week, the last four days in the office have been long and frantic.
 
Today, I worked straight through my 10am snack time so I was famished at 11am. My agonizing stomach pain announced that I needed to eat. So I ate my snack. I worked through lunch and realized about 3pm that I really needed to eat again. But I had a company meeting to attend, so I selected the quietest food in my lunch (yoghurt and a banana) and ate that during the meeting.
 
At one point, I realized that I was working so hard that I hadn’t visited the ladies room in a very long time. My poor bladder. I’ve been neglecting it.
 
And the worst part is that I haven’t been able to do any of my daily Scrabble calendar puzzles. I’m very behind on those. November 3rd is staring me in the face, taunting me. Damn you November 3rd!
 
Now I must go and email the friends I’ve neglected during the workday.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

