Home > Uncategorized > Willpower of steel!

Willpower of steel!

 
Today I made little baggies of goodies for the children for Halloween. In each baggie I put:
 
2 mini chocolate bars
1 mini twizzler or mini nibs
2 or 3 gum ball thingies (either a gum ball eye, black gum ball thing that oozes red, green gum ball thing that oozes green, or an orange gum ball thing with candy ‘pumpkin seeds’)
1 caramel filled chocolate bug (sorry Stella – they no longer fill them with that crappy green stuff you like)
1 or 2 pkgs of rockets
1 or 2 sets of gummy vampire teeth
 
This means I physically handled an awful lot of halloween candy. And I didn’t eat a single one. Not one.
 
Behold. You have witnessed a miracle. Tell the pope.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. AlphaFaery
    October 24, 2006 at 9:22 pm

    Sweet! lol Good for you…You\’re stronger that I am. lol
    I have my baggies all set to go…And the candy. (Except for the chocolate, I have to wait till the last minute for that becuase I have NO willpower…but at least I\’m aware of my shortcomings hehe)…All I have left to do is fill the bag. Lawd help meOh!! And I saw the bugs with the green stuff for Stella. They were in Walmart! 😀

  2. S
    October 25, 2006 at 8:05 am

    But that\’s where I saw the caramel bugs and they had NO green ones. Maybe they try out the new stuff on we Mississaugians and you Fort Erieites get the  old stuff from last season. hehe.

  3. AlphaFaery
    October 25, 2006 at 8:08 pm

    *Gasp* LMAOI\’ll have you know that I was in Brampton when I saw the green bugs hehehe. And Brampton rocks ;O)

  4. S L
    October 26, 2006 at 3:24 pm

    You two have me on an emotional rollercoaster!! First there are no bugs, then there are bugs, and when I checked Wal-Mart – NO BUGS!!  This is a sad, sad day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

