Home > Uncategorized > I’m cured!

I’m cured!

My OB-GYN called today. The good news is that there’s nothing "ominously wrong with" me. The bad news is that he’s "stumped".
 
All my test results are in and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with me. That’s good to hear, but also kind of scary: if nothing is wrong with me and I was bleeding like a stuck pig, I’d hate to see what will happen to me if something becomes seriously wrong with me.
 
Also, I apologise for the lack of blog entries, but I had J&C visiting from Labrador last week. It’s really nice having friends that you’ve never slept with around. Although that implies I don’t like having friends around with whom I have slept with and that’s just not true. The more of those, the better frankly.
 
And what I like about J&C is that no matter how long between visits, it’s like we were just together last week. It’s awesome. We hung around in the village, had dinner with Stella, went to my hockey game with the DS, went to Boston Pizza so they could buy me dinner and beer, watched a movie, all very normal things. I used to go over to their place every Friday for dinner when we all still lived in Edmonton. They lived 15 minutes away. I miss that. Labrador is not 15 minutes away.
 
They also bought fancy groceries and left them in my fridge. I’ll never complain about fancy groceries. And they got me aveda shampoo that smells like groceries. Well, mostly like toothpaste. I’m not sure what I make of that, but it does wonderful things to my hair. The DS is going to smell my head tomorrow so she’ll let me know if toothpaste is a good smell for me.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. S L
    July 19, 2006 at 11:57 am

    I don\’t even get to be the WTB or SRC anymore?? Harrumph!

  2. S
    July 19, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    i thought you prefered Stella – i\’ve been using it on the blog since January 19th. and i\’ve never publicly used src.
     
    *boi throws hands up* "femmes!"

  3. S L
    July 20, 2006 at 9:57 am

    You LOVE femmes!

  4. S
    July 20, 2006 at 1:04 pm

    no comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

