Home > Work > My car isn’t the only thing slightly off-centre, it seems.

My car isn’t the only thing slightly off-centre, it seems.

I was a little concerned driving in today, that my park job from yesterday would set the bar so high that I would not be able to park as well today. Knowing that I would be sitting in my office, looking at my park job, seeing it be not as perfect as yesterday, would bug me all day.
 
So as I pulled in to park, I was practically paralyzed by the fear of parking badly. I briefly considered  just leaving the car running by the front door but gas is 105.9 a litre.
 
I was brave. I parked. It’s good. I’d like it centred in the spot a little more, but it’s parallel to the lines and that’s what’s important. The lateral placement is good as long as I’m within the rule of thirds (ie: it’s aesthetically pleasing when it’s slightly off-centre).
 
Maybe tomorrow I should park on the other side of the building…
Categories: Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

