Home > Uncategorized > My brush with Toronto celebrity.

My brush with Toronto celebrity.

So I’m back at the hair salon, sitting in the front, waiting for the DS to get coiffed, reading a book ("Drag King Dreams") and who should pull up a seat beside me? Deb "Dirk" Pearce.
 
For those of you who aren’t local, Deb Pearce is a local performer/comedienne who co-hosted JACK-FM’s morning show with Rob Christie a year or so ago and who also is one of Canada’s top drag kings. She does a lovely Anne Murray routine as well.
 
Was it coincidence that I was reading "Drag King Dreams" and a drag king appeared? I don’t know either but next time I’m there, I’m reading Angelina Jolie’s biography.
 
Anyway, Deb was very friendly. She offered me gum, we chatted, AND oddly, within the first five minutes, she asked if I was a Virgo. How do people know this?
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

