The truth hurts.

I drove the same route we biked to the coffee shop today to figure out exactly how far it was. The 25 km calculation was based on Google telling me the one way trip was 10 km and me adding 2.5 km because we were taking a circuitous route. 12.5 km X 2 = 25 km.
 
Turns out it was only 7.5 km so it’s only a 15 km ride.
 
I can’t believe I suffered that much for 15 km. My ride to the fort when I biked to work in Edmonton was 14 km and I had no problem with that! Although, I did estimate that distance from a map. Maybe it was really only 5 km. 
 
I’m a wimp. 😦 
  1. Paulette
    May 28, 2006 at 8:50 pm

    Hi;
    Love reading your blog entries and especially loved the speech your mom read.
    If you get a chance check out the pictures of my cat (snuggles) on my msn page, she looks like a twin to your kitty.
    Keep up the good writings and I\’ll keep coming back.
    Paulette

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

