Home > Stupid Things I Do > Ooh – close call…

Ooh – close call…

People think I’m lame for living in suburbia. But I’ll tell you, living in a quaint little townhouse complex with bible thumping, Halloween non-practicing, lesbian ignoring neighbours has its advantages.
 
Today would be a good example of that.
 
Apparently, I left the house this morning (at 10 am) leaving the front door wide open. While I was gone, contractors came and painted it, which was nice, but they didn’t close it. I returned at 2:30 pm to find it still open. (You may be thinking that the painters opened the door to paint it and then forgot to close it, but that’s not what happened. They don’t have a key to my door. It was definitely me who left it open.)
 
So my concern when I get home is: was anything stolen? In the front foyer were my brand new $200 (+tax) rollerblades and Debbie’s $500 rollerblades AND even worse than that – MY LABEL MAKER WAS IN FULL VIEW!
 
How tragic would that have been?
 
Let’s just say, thank goodness for living in a quaint little townhouse complex with bible thumping, Halloween non-practicing, lesbian ignoring neighbours.
 
<Aside: No one has bought either of the units adjacent to mine. They’ve been on the market for over a month… Does anyone want to live where they can leave their door open all day long without fear of someone stealing their label maker?>
Categories: Stupid Things I Do
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

