Home > Family, LGBT > My mom rocks.

My mom rocks.

I just got off the phone with my mom. A while back, she sent me an email that said something like:
 
Dear Gay Person,
 
I am doing a speech at my Toastmasters club. What would you like me to tell red necked Albertans about being gay?
 
Love,
Gay Person’s Mother.
 
So I discussed some thoughts with her on gay rights, Matthew Shepperd, and gender theory. She wrote a speech that went waaaay longer than her prescribed 7 minutes. Consequently she left it for a while.
 
Today she told me she gave a shortened version of the speech, touching only on the gay rights portion of the topic and she received an award for it! How awesome is that?
 
Apparently there is also a Rookie of the Year Award. She’s going for that too.
 
You never knew there were benefits from having a lesbian daughter did you? (Other than trips to the strip club…)
Categories: Family, LGBT
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

