Home > Work > Hippies are getting me into trouble.

Hippies are getting me into trouble.

I am taking a safety course called "Hoisting and Rigging". It’s a two-day course.
 
At one point, the instructor asked the class to name natural fibre ropes. Being envronmentally conscious, having attended the Guelph Hippie Festival two years in row and having dated a hippie, I contributed ‘hemp’ rope. Now, I’ve been designated the ‘pot-smoker’ in the group! That’s so unfair.
 
We also learned how to tie various knots today. I’m hoping we’ll do japanese rope bondange tomorrow.
 
And FYI: I’ve decided to register to donate bone marrow. Thanks to all who provided information. I’m not sure how good a match I’ll be for anyone as I’m not entirely caucasian and apparently, ethnic mix is important.
 
If you want more info or a registration form, go to the Canadian Blood Services website. Which reminds me – I’m scheduled to donate blood tomorrow. I’ve been eating red meat and Quaker Oatmeal to Go to stock up on my iron content. Wish me luck!
 
Categories: Work
  1. Miss
    March 2, 2006 at 12:53 pm

    Hey! What\’s wrong with us pot smokers? pfffhhh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

