Home > Family, Fitness, Sports & Other Things That Hurt Me > I’m a 98 lb weakling in a fat keeper’s body.

I’m a 98 lb weakling in a fat keeper’s body.

I went to my mom’s gym with her and my aunt yesterday morning. I also went with them today and will go again tomorrow morning. They go five times a week.
 
My mom set me up on the cross trainer machine. I’ve never been on one. It’s pretty cool.
 
For almost 30 minutes, I ran on the thing at level 1. According to the machine, I burned about 264 calories – about the same amount of calories in the perogies I ate on Christmas Eve (not including the cream). Then I went and did some upper body weights.
 
My mother did 45 minutes at the hill climbing setting then did another 20 minutes of treadmill.
 
Today, I started my cross training at level 1 but mother felt my heart rate was too low so she told me to hit the hill climbing button. I did. My heart rate went down by 20. I think the heart rate monitor was broken. I did burn almost 400 calories today, so that will take care of the Christmas fudge… well some of it anyway. Then I went and did lower body weights.
 
My mother did another 45 minutes of hill climbing and 20 minutes of treadmill.
 
My mother is kicking my ass. I will, however, take her down at Scrabble later today.
 
In other news: I miss my little wtb. 😦
  1. Miss
    December 28, 2005 at 4:07 pm

    Hey! At least you\’re there exercising.. YaY YoU!! Some of us, (okay ME), having been stuffing our faces with all the Christmas goodies, and NOT doing anything. Yikes! I\’m scared to get on the scale….I bet the lil wtb misses you too, I know I do!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

