Home > Food & Things That Make Me Fat > My pizza-on-the-corner obsession.

My pizza-on-the-corner obsession.

Prior to September the only pizza I had eaten in Ontario was Pizza Hut and Little Caesar’s. Then one day before salsa class, the wtb and I were in the gaybourhood, very hungry, in a very big rush and very poor. So we ate at the pizza pizza (it’s on the corner).
 
They have several different kinds of pizza under a sneeze guard. You select the kind you want and they put a very large slice into the oven to heat it up. (If you’re the wtb, you select the specific slice you want – don’t leave it to the server because she may give you the one with the crust bubble.) Once it comes out of the oven, it’s very hot and the crust is firm and it’s cheesy pizza goodness. I like the Quatro Frommage but also the Bacon Cheeseburger (enough dead animal on there to satisfy this Albertan!).
 
And now, having sampled the sweet heavenly offerings of the pizza pizza, I’m obsessed. It just started whenever I saw the bright orange sign with the 967-11-11 on it. But then it escalated to being excited when I saw the orange on the M&M Meat signs. And just today my heart skipped a beat when I drove by the Mississauga bus stop (the small sign on the telephone post is orange).
 
It’s out of control. I need a 12 Step programme.
  1. Jenn
    December 16, 2005 at 3:18 pm

    ah pizza. sweet, sweet pizza. no pizza for me. nope, none at all. the only frozen mccain\’s pizza at the store right now is cheese. no meat. it is a sad day. have a slice for me…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

