Home > Uncategorized > Something’s fishy here…

Something’s fishy here…

Ok. I was eating lots of salmon because it’s supposed to be good for me. Then O magazine had an article on how one woman was being poisoned by the mercury amounts in her salmon.
 
I told some people on my soccer team that I was having nutrition anxiety from all this conflicting information. They sent me to www.fuelforlife.com (a fitness/nutrition site by a toronto guy). He said not to eat farmed salmon (ie: "Atlantic" salmon) but instead to select wild salmon.
 
The yummy marinated salmon I buy from the Dominion is farmed salmon. Curses!
 
So I went to the organic section to purchase the canned WILD salmon he suggests buying to avoid contamination. It was $5 a can! That’s so wrong. $5 a can!
 
I did buy one and had some for dinner. It didn’t taste any different than $1.39 canned salmon.
 
$5 a can. Organic bastards.
 
Healthy eating would be so much easier if Lunchables were good for you.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Miss
    December 13, 2005 at 9:16 am

    I would be sooo happy is lunchables were good for you! :o) They rock! You want to stay away from shark for the same reason, (if you\’re into shark)…It has high levels of mercury too.

  2. Jenn
    December 13, 2005 at 10:41 am

    Well, I am glad to hear the wtb is doing well. I admit, amongst all the hubbub of the past couple of weeks here, I have been sadly out of the loop. Maybe you will get to dip at another time…one can only hope!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

