Bowling.

I have not been bowling since I lived in Edmonton. Mostly because the wtb doesn’t bowl and almost all of the bowling places here are 10 pin. I don’t like 10 pin. I can control the ball in 5 pin much better and as you know, I’m all about the control.
 
Anyway, some people from the ROTC decided to go to Swiss Chalet and 5 pin bowling last night. You can’t get more Albertan than that. Unless you shot your own moose and bbq’ed it prior.
 
I had a great time despite my score. I only bowled a 104 the first game, which was good enough for third place, but not good enough to beat the femme in the group (who may not even have bowled before). She got a 107. The defeat was crushing. I did manage to come up with a 144 the next game to take first place, but the femme had gone home and maintains that I can’t beat her unless she plays. I maintain that if she’s too chicken to play, her first game score holds and my 144 beats her 107. (Don’t argue logic with a competitive vulcan, er – I mean virgo.)
 
Maybe I should challenge her to a game of Scrabble – with the timer!
 
And does anyone know of any 5 pin bowling leagues in Mississauga – I can’t believe I’m only scoring 144. I won’t be able to sleep at night with that score.
  1. S L
    December 10, 2005 at 12:04 pm

    you couldn\’t possibly be implying there\’s anything wrong with losing to a femme, could you?

  2. S
    December 10, 2005 at 12:26 pm

    well, i say two things to you about that:1. it\’s wrong for me to lose at anything.2. um…. "of course not honey"

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

