Home > Uncategorized > Update of Plenty.

Update of Plenty.

As I have been terribly busy, I have many things to catch up on:
 
1. We went to the Cyndi Lauper concert yesterday. Upon arriving at Massey Hall, the wtb looked around and observed ‘hey – everyone is our age’. Well, honestly, not so much her age as my age. This was further proven when the concert was over, the wtb looked at her watch and said, ‘yup – it’s an old person’s concert – over by 11pm.’ I couldn’t even argue with her because it was only two days ago that I was driving home from work and saw a sign at the side of the road saying ‘Roger Whitaker tickets. Call now.’ I almost did. I AM old.
 
Oh – and the concert was awesome. Except for the yahoos that feel they can become the best friends of the performer by randomly shouting things out at them. Notice to the idiots who were using flash photography: the rules do apply to you too. Does anyone still follow concert etiquette anymore? I’d hate to be a performer under these conditions.
 
2. For those of you online wondering where I have been for the last three days, I’ve been in a safety course. For those of you who are going to be online and will be wondering where I am, our company decided that we can’t use Messenger or hotmail while at work anymore. I will still check my email from home though so keep em coming. Just know that I haven’t blocked you during the day. Well, I haven’t blocked most of you.
 
3. A casual observer at my dance class noted that although I was only one of three women at the class and the rest were male, I was the most masculine person there. I don’t think it’s a fair comparison. At the risk of perpetuating a stereotype – they were gay boys! How many butchy men go to ballroom dance? Put me in a room full of gay boy Harley owners and I’m sure I’d be relatively girlie.
 
4. I finally scored! At soccer on Monday. It was very exciting. I was standing all by myself in front of the opponent’s net as no one was guarding me. I guess I didn’t look like much of a threat. Tammy brought the ball in, did all the work, pulled all the players to her and threaded the ball through everyone to me. There was no way I could miss. Yay me! We still lost the game 2-1. Beh.
 
5. Do I really need a toothbrush with a built-in computer?  What were these people thinking?
 
6. It’s really cold. I don’t like it. I’m also very tired and getting bitchier by the minute. Can you tell?
 
Anyway, I’m too exhausted to write any more so I’m going to play snood. I’ll write more another day.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Allison
    December 8, 2005 at 1:37 pm

    Yay goal!! congrats, oh the glory good bye my favourite work hobby…. msn messenger

  2. Allison
    December 8, 2005 at 1:38 pm

    and yes… i am still on messenger despite the ban… i will delete it soon, i swear….

  3. S
    December 10, 2005 at 9:20 am

    If our competition comes and steals all our secrets, we\’ll know it was you and your nasty msn messenger habit. Maybe there will be a Messenger Anonymous 12 step programme soon…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

