Home > Uncategorized > A list for tuesday.

A list for tuesday.

I was originally going to write a little blog about things that annoy me. This was likely due to the fact that I was pre-menstrual. (Yes, even though I’m uterus-free, I still get the emotional pms symptoms.But it’s trickier because there’s no flow, so sometimes it takes me longer to realize my anger is hormone-related as opposed to being righteous indignation.) Also, things were annoying me: the lack of organization at my twirling group (I love the group but they are so organizationally incompetant – it’s of Aquarian proportions!), the fact that two out of six of my preset radio stations have been playing christmas music for the last week, and I had to drive and try to park downtown on Sunday. Don’t get me started on Toronto driving/parking.
 
However, once I realized that these were small potatoes and that I’m sure people would rather hear about positive, spiritually uplifting things, I decided to write a little blog about things that please me and make me smile:
 
1. The song ‘You’re Beautiful’. And it’s actually playing on the radio right now, so it’s almost prophetic.
2. The wtb, even when we’re on a break.
3. My awesome parents and brother. (and other miscellaneous relatives and friends)
4. The security of having new tires on my car for winter.
5. The fact that my boss pretty much allows me to come and go as I darn well please.
6. Playing snood even though I’ve been playing the same game for six years.
7. The fact it’s a month before Christmas and it’s +14 degrees outside.
8. My flannel sheets (even though the wtb’s hairs get stuck in them for months.. or maybe because of that).
9. A completed scrapbook page.
10. Fresh date squares from the coffee shop.
11. Books.
12. Uniball Vision pens. Size: fine, colour: blue. And I’d like if I got some in my christmas stocking. 😉
13. The fact I’ve completed my Christmas cards for this year and can mail them this weekend.
14. Scrabble.
15. The merengue (hard to believe, but it’s true).
 
And there are millions more, but I have to get back to work now.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Angela
    November 29, 2005 at 11:32 pm

    I love that song too. I try to sing along but quickly realize that I\’m ruining a sweet song so I just hum instead (actually I don\’t hum, I just sing every 5th word)Tell me what stations are playing Christmas music. I thought I set mine to the station that played it all day long. Apparently they lied.

  2. S
    November 30, 2005 at 7:40 am

    I\’m not sure what the call letters are, but it\’s the one Liza Gibbons advertises. The other one is StarFm (I think) out of Buffalo. And perhaps they don\’t play Christmas music ALL day, just when I switch the station there. The Liza Gibbons one played three in a row before I switched. (I was hoping it was the occasional Christmas song, but three in a row is far too many for me. I don\’t want to hear Christmas music until Dec 20th.)

  3. S L
    November 30, 2005 at 12:14 pm

    If I wrote a blog I would mention you too under "things that please me and make me smile". And the merengue. I would definately put the merengue.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

