Home > Uncategorized > #@^*! X 2

#@^*! X 2

#@^*!  1.
 
I am expected to wear a ‘uniform’ for ROTC at the Santa Claus parades in Nov/Dec. This uniform consists of a sparkly red vest and a santa claus hat (provided by the RTOC) and then black shoes, pants, gloves and a sweater (provided by yours truly).
 
This means I need a sweater that is warm and thick (but not too thick, because I need to fit a vest over it, but bulky enough to fit an insulating layer underneath). It also needs to be black with a mock turtleneck or something similar.
 
How hard can a black sweater be? Apparently, if I want to spend less than $120, it’s very hard. I spent over an hour and a half shopping yesterday (which is 7 1/2 hours in boi years).
 
#@^*!  2.
 
I lost all three games at Scrabble club yesterday. I played FREON instead of FORGONE because I thought it was FOREGONE (it can be either). I didn’t challenge a 7 letter word another player put down that I knew was wrong. I also played PETRY when the correct spelling, which I know, is PETRI.
 
FYI: FREON is not an acceptable Scrabble word. Luckily, my opponent didn’t know that either.
 
At least they had good cookies.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Adele
    October 28, 2005 at 5:26 pm

    This has nothing to do with your post (although did you look at thrift shops for the black sweater? Or a men\’s section? Just some thoughts), but the photo of your office space makes me nervous. I\’m certain mine would disturb you as well, considering we\’re quite opposites. Systematic/white vs clutter/warm wood.Shudder.

  2. Jenn
    October 29, 2005 at 8:01 am

    Adele said it! I found a great deep charcoal sweater at a second hand store in Freddy. It is pure wool. I washed it. Now it fits better and the weave it tighter, making it warmer. It was $3.50. Surely, there must be something similar in the wilds of Ontario? Or, you could learn to knit – come on! You have time!

  3. S
    October 30, 2005 at 11:46 am

    the wtb took me to a very busy mall yesterday under the pretense of buying me a sweater at the winners. we found nothing but then we spent a long time shopping for her. i think i was duped!

  4. S L
    October 30, 2005 at 1:00 pm

    Wait a minute here! Tell it like it is! We were shopping for you, and then you decided that you actually had what you needed already! So of course while we were there i picked up a few things….*hee! Besides, Jen and Adele have a great idea….if you would only let me take you to Value Village!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

