Home > Uncategorized > Filthy Liars

Filthy Liars

I went to boxing this morning. Then I went into work. Yes, I know it’s Saturday, but I’m a salaried employee and therefore I must put in whatever hours are required to get the work done. Also, I thought the wtb was going to her mother’s today and rather than sit at home and wallow in my loneliness, I figured I’d go be productive.
 
On the plus side, the CEO was in when I got here so he saw me come in on a Saturday. That has to be good for something.
 
Anyway, as I came directly to work from boxing, I had to get some food in me. I went through the Wendy’s drive thru. After paying the cashier at window #1, she asked me to wait there instead of driving up to the next window. I’m very obedient so I waited. And waited. And waited. Luckily, no one honked at me to move up – there was quite a line and I kept them waiting behind me for almost 10 minutes.
 
Finally she told me to pull ahead. The guy in window #2 apologized for making me wait, adding "we were waiting on the fries".
 
Out of habit, I replied, "no problem" and drove away with my lunch.
 
A few seconds later it hit me: I didn’t order fries.
 
Fast food bastards.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. jill
    October 1, 2005 at 2:16 pm

    good old (very big) oxford dictionary…mool: the first part i don\’t get–i think it\’s dialect–dialect/north forms: mule/mull/mole/mowlsfor the formsome of the forms coincide with those of mull and it is occasionally difficult to distinguish the two words.1. mould, earth, soil. also in pl. (dry earth in a pulverized state; earth for working) (ENG.dial.dict.)2. soil for a grave; the graveby-th-by…it seems that i got a duplicate post with jenn to…wonder what\’s up with that. the first use of mool was in the 1500slast use, in the oxford i used *which is from the\’50s i think* was late 1800shope that helps. good luck with the learning of the small words. i didn\’t look it up. what do ag, al, and inia mean?jill

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

