Home > Uncategorized > Why I hate shopping.

Why I hate shopping.

A co-worker is getting married in two weeks, so I have to buy a gift. Fine.
 
The happy couple is registered at the Bay. I was informed that ‘groom-zilla’ selected all the items in the registry, not the bride, and yet, there are no fun things like sporting goods or power tools on it. In fact, the groom has pretty girly tastes.
 
I first venture into the towel area, hoping to buy a lovely towel set as I have a lot of shopping to do and figure towels are light and non-bulky, and therefore easy to carry. There are two towel colours listed on the registry:
1. Ivory, which is fairly easy to spot. Unfortunately, there aren’t enough to form a set.
2. Truffle. What the hell is truffle?
 
I gave up and went to the bedding department. The flat sheet they had chosen was almost $200. I didn’t feel that giving someone a flat sheet by itself was really all that exciting. I journied to other departments and found a good purchase, but can’t tell you what it was as the bride may read my blog. I can’t remember if I gave her the link or not.
 
Then I went and bought myself some new pens at WalMart. Cheap and easy and in a universally-understood colour – blue. I found them right away.
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. C
    September 14, 2005 at 9:44 pm

    Ahhhh…..I so love and understand your geekiness, and your blog is always so damn entertaining. Keep the stories coming!

  2. Miss
    September 15, 2005 at 3:39 pm

    They need a registry for Christmas and birthday gifts!! That would be groovy.Never fear, I\’ll buy you pens! hehehe

  3. Angela
    September 16, 2005 at 1:22 am

    I\’m going to venture a guess and say that truffle is a brownish colour. Having said that though, I can\’t imagine wanting a brown towel set Check out marthastewart.com, she\’ll know what truffle is.

  4. S
    September 19, 2005 at 7:52 pm

    the worst part is that on my printout of the registry, the colour was listed as "TRUF". that made it even worse.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

