Home > Uncategorized > Still a geek.

Still a geek.

I’m re-reading Word Freak because my mom is borrowing it and taking it Edmonton to do so. This apparently is giving me some kind of book separation anxiety – likely due to the fact I lent a book to Jenn almost two years ago and it’s currently in the middle of a mover’s custody dispute between New Brunswick and Labrador. Long story.
 
Anyway, as I’m re-reading, I’m getting all excited about Scrabble again. I had gotten a bit complacent (probably why the wtb is beating me more often than usual) and now I’m all fired up again. Not enough to start memorizing word lists, but enough to get me to look up the Mississauga Scrabble Club. They meet on Thursdays at 7:30 pm very close to my home! I’m going to email the co-ordinator tomorrow. He is currently ranked 16th in Canada and he’s right here in Mississauga! Can you believe it? How exciting.
 
Also, I looked up the NSA tournament rules because often the wtb will draw too many tiles and we’re never sure what to do in that situation. The instructions on the back of the box don’t say. So now I know. I emailed her right away. And I bet she’s as excited as I am to find out. Oh yes, I’m not the only geek here.
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. S L
    September 8, 2005 at 11:01 pm

    I\’m so excited….and such a geek. *sighwtb

  2. S
    September 9, 2005 at 9:57 am

    that\’s why i love you baby!

  3. Jenn
    September 9, 2005 at 8:36 pm

    ok, the book. it was on the corner of the table for about two months. my beloved swore that she would take it to work to wrap it properly and mail it. i think it is still there as we chose not to bring many books and the book was obviously yours. it is safe. it will come home.and you are a geek…and i am envious of your scrabble opportunities.

  4. Denise
    September 26, 2005 at 12:16 am

    I am lost…is scrabble a canadian national game? Wow! Do they have it in Canadian language? Neato!Here in America we play monopoly…only the republicans own everything and we democrats are poor as shit! Go Bush! And it is sadly not a game!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

