Home > Family, Work > My grandmother would agree…

My grandmother would agree…

I received a thank you card from a co-op student working at our company. It was very thoughtful and I’m very grateful.
 
However, in the last paragraph, she wrote:
 
"I am happy to know you such a nice girl. I hope you could find a good husband soon."
 
And my friends are surprised when I say that I can pass for straight. I’m telling you, the fact that I’m queer never occurs to some people.
Categories: Family, Work
  1. Miss
    August 19, 2005 at 11:19 am

    She\’s got gall to even write that!!! :-O Grrrr…Even if you WERE str8, you wouldn\’t necessarily want to find a husband….pfffhhhh…

  2. C
    August 19, 2005 at 11:43 am

    oh-oh…you\’ve got the woman all fired up now, she\’ll be fiesty for the rest of the day….

  3. Jenn
    August 19, 2005 at 11:55 am

    OMG too funny! The poor dear is clearly deranged…and presumptuous!

  4. S
    August 19, 2005 at 1:38 pm

    from anyone else but her, it would certainly be offensive. i\’m taking it as it was intended – as a compliment. it\’s a cultural difference.

  5. Miss
    August 19, 2005 at 4:43 pm

    Harumph….Wellllll….*hufffff*..I guess in that case it\’s okay

  6. Angela
    August 19, 2005 at 5:12 pm

    Actually she almost sounds worried about you…she hopes you can find a good husband soon!I heard they are hard to find anyway. Good thing you don\’t need to worry!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

