Home > Uncategorized > Did She Sell Her Soul to the Euchre Devil?

Did She Sell Her Soul to the Euchre Devil?

I taught my exgf to play Scrabble when we met about a year and a half ago. In fact, our first date involved playing Scrabble at the Second Cup coffee shop and we try to play at least once a week. Consequently, we must have played 70 to 80 games.
 
When we first started playing, I beat her easily. I didn’t even put half an effort into playing because there was no chance I could lose. Slowly, however, her skills have improved and she can beat  me one game in every three. I’m very proud. She’s so smart.
 
Conversely, my exgf taught me to play euchre when we met. We don’t play euchre as often as we play Scrabble, but we have played maybe 50 games since then. I have won two of those games. Maybe three. Definitely no more than five. And I’m not exaggerating. I also show no signs of improvement. I don’t understand how this can be. Especially in light of the fact that we took the identical online I.Q. test and I scored as "genius" while she only scored "gifted".
 
I think that upon my death bed, she will lean over my body and whisper in my ear, "I could see your cards…"
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. C
    July 27, 2005 at 6:35 pm

    I swear to god that they stack the deck. Did we not talk about this? I\’ll get every single low card in the deck and she will get all face cards. If I reverse the order in which I deal the same thing happens. I\’ve won twice altogether I think. Sucks *pout*

  2. S
    July 27, 2005 at 6:47 pm

    Damn them.

  3. Jenn
    July 30, 2005 at 9:18 am

    heee. At least someone will play with you! Carolynn will only play games if there are four or more of us. Says I\’m too competitive. Bullocks, I say. She could beat me if she wanted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

