Home > Uncategorized > Signs of Age

Signs of Age

The new msn messenger allows the user to display the music they are listening to next to their contact name. I have been watching my contacts and the music they listen to. I don’t own any of that music. Actually, I don’t even KNOW most of it.
 
I listen to mainstream music and stuff from the 80’s, and currently I’m listening to a Celine Dion/Barbra Streisand duet. (For the record, I also have a version of AC/DC’s ‘Shook Me All Night Long’ being performed by Celine.)
 
This has helped me draw the conclusion that although I’m intelligent, logical, organized and kind of fun to hang around with, I’m certainly not hip. The fact that I can’t even think of the current equivalent for ‘hip’ only adds to that concept.
 
Either that or my friends have bad taste in music.
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Adele
    July 26, 2005 at 4:25 pm

    I don\’t know what the equivalent of "hip" is these days either, though I think it\’s just being comfortable with yourself no matter who\’s around. Which is something I have to work on…but I\’ve always thought your were cool.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

