Home > Uncategorized > Nature sucks.

Nature sucks.

During my soccer game on Monday, I was bitten by mosquitoes. I have about a dozen bites, most of them on the backs of my legs.
 
It seems to me that when I got mosquito bites as a child, you could scratch them and they would become a little, red bump the size of a dime or nickel. These mosquito bites are splotchy, tremendously itchy and are rapidly approaching the size of a six-month fetus. I’m sure they will have to be surgically removed.
 
A co-worker suggested I get "After Bite" to soothe the itch. I did. Yesterday I applied it to my bites and it helps a bit, but not much. I think I got it too late in the process – the directions say to apply immediately after being bitten (hence the name "After Bite").
 
And it smells like cat pee. ew.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jenn
    July 7, 2005 at 8:40 am

    Eeww indeed! Funny you should mention bites. I just went into a co-worker\’s office to ask if there was some kind of mutant bug here that takes hunks of flesh out of a person while they are sleeping. I have these holes in my arms and face that do not seem to heal (some have faded over the past three weeks, but still have not healed) and they are itchy as hell. She figured they are midges or midgets (not sure what she was saying exactly) and that they are coming in through the screens on the windows. Great.Any word on the purple stain? Were you shoplifting? Did your emergency drafting pen explode?

  2. S
    July 7, 2005 at 10:04 am

    the purple stain is gone. still don\’t know what it was.but now i\’m worried about midgets breaking into my house through the window and biting me.

  3. Jenn
    July 7, 2005 at 12:33 pm

    Oh and you should be afraid, very very afraid…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

