Home > Work > Wounded…. Betrayed… Understaffed…

Wounded…. Betrayed… Understaffed…

Today, one of my analysts resigned. Thankfully, she isn’t leaving right away. She’s going to stay until mid-July and finish up some important projects before she leaves. And she volunteered to help out if we are short – well ‘volunteered’ isn’t the appropriate word, she expects to be paid… I think… I should ask.
 
Apparently her new job offers more money, more vacation days, more advancement potential and is only a 10 minute walk from her home. How can I compete with that? All I have to offer is a company t-shirt (size medium) and snacks for cost in the lunchroom.
 
This is very sad. She is part of a hand-selected, highly-trained, genetically-superior team of engineers. It’s like taking Mr T out of the A-Team. The remaining team is still great, but who would wear the bling?
 
Now I have to post for a new analyst. Reading a hundred (not exaggerating) engineering resumes in this heat is going to put me into a coma.
 
Sigh.
 
P.S. The women in my life don’t stick around long, do they? Duong, I’m hiring a guy! Perhaps I should start dating them again too…
Categories: Work
  1. Unknown
    June 29, 2005 at 10:02 am

    Yeah I would think she expects to be paid 🙂

  2. Jenn
    June 29, 2005 at 9:47 pm

    So, I am all caught up now. Loved the pics! Especially the uterus. Very tasteful.I am so glad I will have something to read when I get to work. Adele posts later (partly due to the time change, partly due to her style) and I am always just jonesing for a blog to read in the morning. I know I have to get more organised so I can blog earlier, and let\’s face it, as the most easterly blogger, you\’d think I wouldn\’t be all that worries about it, but I like to start or end my day with the blog. Since you are closest to me timezone wise, I think it is only fair that I read your blog at my morning coffee and Adele\’s at afternoon coffee, if she has posted by then. That\’s only noon in her world.Enough about that. Thanks for the link!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

