Home > Work > Woo Hoo!

Woo Hoo!

Remember my blog about how bored I am? (Hopefully, you do as it was the one before this …)

My boss finally agrees. He said that I was too much in my "comfort zone" and felt I needed more responsibility. So now he’s added:

  • Creating a safety programme for the company (office and inspections).
  • Creating an SOP for the leak detection technology (which means actually learning it) so that we can offer a certification programme for authorized operators.
  • Acting as the liaison between our company and our partner in the U.K. for additional products and services offered together.

This is going to be a HUGE undertaking. I only attended meetings about what I was responsible for and I’ve already put in 1.5 hrs of OT. I haven’t even started the job. AND they say there will be more travel involved. I have to go get a frequent flyer plan.

This is so exciting. I’ll either be a superstar or be in a stress-induced coma by the end of the year.

Yay!

Categories: Work
  1. Adele
    June 28, 2005 at 10:52 am

    Does this mean you\’ll be in GBR often? I envy you on so many levels just because you get to liase with the Brits.

  2. S
    June 28, 2005 at 7:31 pm

    Sadly, I doubt it. If I\’m lucky, I\’ll get one trip over. They come here more often.Email may have made life easier, but it cuts down on the need to travel.Also, these Brits are engineers, so they aren\’t as dynamic as I\’m sure you are envisioning.I AM going to Dallas, Texas in two weeks. Is that exciting for you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

